Monday, September 22, 2008

Musicians are loving that Obama

A star-studded new CD compilation inspired by Barack Obama's campaign for the presidency is available from Hidden Beach this week. The project, titled Yes We Can: Voices of a Grassroots Movement, features classic and current tracks by Stevie Wonder, Sheryl Crow, Lionel Richie, John Mayer, Kanye West, Dave Stewart and others. The set also features brand-new music as well as excerpts from Obama's inspiring campaign speeches.

The first-of-its-kind musical collection features an array of artists and material that reflects America's diversity and taps into the creative community's overwhelming response to the campaign's universal themes of hope, unity and change.

Others featured on the album are Jill Scott, Los Lonely Boys, Jackson Browne, BeBe Winans, Lionel Richie, Adam Levine, Keb' Mo' and John Legend.
New music featured on the compilation include Lionel Richie's "Eternity," Dave Stewart's "American Prayer," John Legend's "Pride In The Name Of Love," Suai's "Am I All Alone?" Ken Stacey's "America," Malik Yusef's "Promised Land," featuring Kanye West and Maroon 5's Adam Levine, and Shontelle's "Battle Cry."

Yes We Can the CD is available via both digital download and hardcopy CD exclusively on the Obama campaign's official website with all proceeds benefiting the campaign's fundraising efforts. After the November 4th presidential election, the disc will be made available to the general marketplace by way of Hidden Beach's website as well as retail outlets worldwide.

No comments: